A no confidence motion tabled this week by the main opposition SYRIZA party against the Mitsotakis government in Greece failed to pass – as widely expected – with a majority of deputies in the 300-MP legislature voting against on Friday afternoon.
Voting against the motion were deputies of center-right New Democracy (ND), the ruling party.
Votes in favor of the no confidence motion came from 143 MPs, all from the opposition parties. One deputy did not vote.
Regularly scheduled general elections are scheduled in the country in the first half of 2023.

Ακολουθήστε τον ot.grστο Google News και μάθετε πρώτοι όλες τις ειδήσεις
Δείτε όλες τις τελευταίες Ειδήσεις από την Ελλάδα και τον Κόσμο, στον ot.gr

Latest News

Πρόσφατα Άρθρα English Edition