The largest shipping awards event, the Lloyd’s List Greek Shipping Awards, has set its sights on a return to life in December, as organizers continue preparations for the traditional end-of-year dinner in Athens.

Every year since 2004, the Hellenic Shipping Awards attract 1,000 or more visitors, but last year the event was held digitally, with an exciting result, attracting an audience of more than 5,000 people online.

The strong support of this year’s awards is led by the general Sponsor of the ClassNK Event. Welcome drinks are provided by Erma First while the China Classification Society once again offers a champagne toast to the health of Greek shipping. They are supported by a list of reputable Greek and international sponsors of individual awards.

We are accepting nominations as the deadline for entries for the 2021 awards approaches. Nominations must be received by the organizers before midnight, Greek time, on Friday 15 October to be accepted.

Once again, a jury with high knowledge and judges from all over the shipping will evaluate all the nominations and decide the winners of this year’s awards. Experienced participants in the panel include the President of the Hellenic Maritime Chamber George Patera, Charalambos Fafalios, Chairman of the Hellenic Shipping Cooperation Committee and Leonidas Dimitriadis-Eugenidis, President of the Eugenides Foundation.

They will be attended by the General Secretary of the Panhellenic Maritime Federation, Captain Manolis Tsikalakis, the President of the Piraeus Maritime Club, Irini Daifa, the President of the Hellenic Shipbrokers Association Ioannis Kotzias and Elpi ProTA of ElTA.

The famous judges in this year’s panel also include the President of Martecma, Stavros Hatzigrigoris and Nikolaos Vougioukas, President of the Association of Banking and Financial Executives of Greek Shipping.

The panel, which largely represents the Greek shipping community, will select the “best of the best” in a range of categories covering the entire range of Greek shipping – from dry cargo, tankers and passenger lines, to achievements in matters of safety, sustainability, technology, ship financing and much more. There will also be excitement about revealing the jury’s selection for prestigious individual awards such as Personality of the Year, Sailor of the Year, Lifetime Achievement Award and Next Generation Award.

All the winners will be revealed at the festive dinner 2021 of Friday, December 3 in Athens.

Latest News

Πρόσφατα Άρθρα English Edition